The Day I Cried

Tears find it hard to roll by,
Maybe because I’m a guy.
But then, when my grandfather died
I saw my father cry.

I thought when someone dear to me dies,
Tears will automatically come by.
But then, death is a part of life,
I don’t see why I should cry.

Tragedy, failure, hardship: there must be a reason,
For my tears to flow by.
But then, I realize,
I have all my life to rectify.

I tried hard to remember the day I cried.
I don’t remember.
But the day I was born as human,
That was the day I first cried.

Standard

Leave a Reply

